top of page

Winners of the ADHS Rorabaugh Book Prize Announced!

Updated: Jul 24, 2023

Further to a call for nominations for the 2022 Rorabaugh Book Prize, the winners were announced at the Alcohol & Drugs History Society’s biennial Conference in Mexico City.

Haggai Ram and David Herzberg were named joint winners of the prize for their respective works:

Intoxicating Zion: A Social History of Hashish in Mandatory Palestine and Israel (Ram, 2020)

White Market Drugs: Big Pharma and the Hidden History of Addiction in America (Herzberg, 2020)


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page